bittercat: Wally Poppi (WallyPoppi)

Two Feet, Four Paws

This journal should be viewed with discretion.

Free Account

Created on 2017-04-04 16:41:35 (#2839221), last updated 2017-09-16 (1 week ago)

9 comments received, 57 comments posted

5 Journal Entries, 0 Tags, 0 Memories, 2 Icons

View extended profile

Name:Jen M.
Birthdate:Apr 2
Location:Kearneysville, West Virginia, United States of America
I'm in my 40s. I am currently trying to support myself via my own business, because I prefer to work on my own terms. I've done the full time, corporate thing, and it was brutal. My SO and I live on our budding vegan homestead. I'm very into green/simple/frugal living, not just to conserve my money and other resources, but because I believe the Earth is alive and is sacred. It is my desire to treat lightly upon Her.

I'm an animal rescuer, though I am not especially active right now, because we are at capacity. We have 8 cats and two dogs. We think we'd like to have a couple of goats and maybe some chickens (all strictly pets) in the future, but we will see what happens.

I'm a devout Wiccan and have been for about half my life. I was released as a Second Degree back in 2003 (that means I can teach.) I'm most closely connected with the DC Pagan community, though I am largely a Solitary at this time, due to the fact that I live out in the sticks.

Our house is positively alive with music and art, and we wouldn't have it any other way!

Interests (19):

animals, antiques, art, comedy-both written and stand up, crime dramas, fantasy, horror, literature and literary fiction, magazines, no country, no jazz, paganism, photography, reading, sci fi, sitcoms, superhero, wicca and paganism, writing
People [View Entries]
Communities [View entries]
Feeds [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth: